Intimacy Tip #2

1950s kissing

I think there should be some kind of class you have to take between your wedding and reception about sex. Everything from the design of sex to sex while you have a breastfeeding baby. It’s a topic that all the Cosmopolitan magazines talk about but it never gets into the church classroom. Ha! Can you imagine! Well, here is week 2!

After your “fire” has died down, or simply after you have had kids, we women sometimes “dry up”. I’m sure one or two of you can relate. When I was breastfeeding my first baby, I had no idea why intimacy hurt so bad. Alas I was making milk. My body was using it’s water source to feed my baby.

How about when you just aren’t into it mentally and your juices just aren’t flowing. What to do?

Use some kind of lubricant! Whether it is KY jelly or Coconut oil. Try it out. I’ve talked with someone once who didn’t like the feel of KY so she opted not to use anything. It turned into years of bitter bad sex. If you are dry and sex hurts, it is bad for you and your spouse. It can create a lot of bitterness and ill thoughts towards sex. Don’t let this happen. Try one of these and see if it helps.

“How beautiful and pleasant you are, O loved one, with all your delights! Your stature is like a palm tree, and your breasts are like its clusters. I say I will climb the palm tree and lay hold of its fruit. Oh may your breasts be like clusters of the vine, and the scent of your breath like apples, and your mouth like the best wine. It goes down smoothly for my beloved, gliding over lips and teeth. I am my beloved’s, and his desire is for me.”

Song of Solomon 7:6-12

2 thoughts on “Intimacy Tip #2

Leave a Reply

