What’s Intimacy Got to do With it? #1

stock-vector-kissing-couple-iv-contains-separate-solid-color-and-dot-layers-63346780

So I was thinking about it and I think I’m going to do it. What is it? Well, about 3 years ago a friend and I started this blog (we unfortunately had to stop due to being extremely busy) and every Wednesday I posted a “Sex Tip”, or whatever I called it. For whatever reason at that time, I wasn’t shy about writing on the topic at all, but now I’m like “no way!”. But when I wrote about all the things I’ve learned and the things that helped, it helped other women. I even had someone come up to me on a Sunday morning at church and tell me, “Last week’s tip worked! It was great!”. So I’ll just do it…This time, every Saturday.

My husband has been the first and only man I have ever “been with”. When you first get married things are new and exciting, but the excitement soon wears off. At least it did for me, and many women I talk to say the same thing. Let’s face it, for many women, sex isn’t at the top of our ‘to do’ list. But it is high on a man’s list, and that isn’t a bad thing.

God made sex and made it to be beautiful. Our world has corrupted this with their movies,  internet, immorality, etc. and unfortunately this has had an effect on pretty much all women. We think a man who wants sex 3 or 4 times a week (or gasp! everyday) is obsessive and wrong. That’s not the case. God just made us different. If he made women with the desire men have, the world never would get anything done. We would just be in the bedroom most of day. God put a desire for sex into your husband and you are the only one who can fulfill it in a holy way. So today is just a day to meditate or think about the fact that God created sex for a husband and a wife and it is a beautiful, holy union between them. (I’ll get a little more nitty gritty next week…)

 

“Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth: for thy love is better than wine.” Song of Soloman 1:2

 

Leave a Reply

